Idaho Author Awards

Entry Deadline: September 22, 2016

The Idaho Author Awards is a professional Awards contest for Idaho authors and publishers and is in its sixth year. Entries are accepted through September 22, 2016 at idahoauthorawards.com. Anyone who is an author, publisher, or reader within Idaho is eligible to enter or nominate a book for the Idaho Author Awards. Books must have a copyright date between 2013 and 2016 and an International Standard Book Number (ISBN). Complete rules available at idahoauthorawards.com

2016 Results will be announced at idahoauthorawards.com on October 4 at 5PM.Winners will be notified via email and presented with trophies at the Idaho Author Awards Reception on October 18, 2016 at The Powerhouse Event Center in downtown Boise. The Reception is open to the public and Reception tickets may be purchased for $25 at idahoauthorawards.com

Winners will be judged in the following categories:

  • Autobiographies, Biographies, and Memoirs
  • Business
  • Children’s (Chapter Books, Picture Books)
  • Health and Wellness
  • Inspirational
  • Mystery, Suspense, and Thrillers
  • Top 5 (Fiction)
  • Top 5 (Nonfiction)
  • Young Adult

Aloha Publishing, a title sponsor, is a nonfiction premier publisher located in Eagle, Idaho and serves authors across the globe. Their goals are to build an author’s influence, promote their expertise, and expand their capability to make an impact through print books, e-books, and other forms of digital media.

Friesens Corporation, located in Manitoba, is North America’s premier book, yearbook and packaging manufacturer, providing publishers, self-publishers, institutions, businesses and schools with quality, in-house services at their 250,000 sq. ft. state of the-art production facility.

For more information on the Idaho Author Awards, contact idahobookawards@gmail.com or co-directors Maryanna Young (208.447.9036) and Hannah Rhinehart (208.401.5971).